Beauty by Boston

I sit here writing my first blog as Resident Makeup Artist for Barneys New York Copley Place in Boston, and I’m fretting over what is the perfect beauty product to discuss!

I think I’ll keep it simple.

Dana Dodson Resident Makeup Artist, Copley

A few months ago, NARS came out with a product that has revolutionized the world of eye shadow primers! Pro-Prime Smudge Proof Eyeshadow Base ($24) has no color, unlike many shadow bases that tend to be flesh-toned. Apply it to a naked eye, and any shadow – whether it be a cream or powder – will stay put the entire day! Did you read that? Even cream eye shadows! I use it on every client, especially oily complexions and brides who need their makeup to last long into the evening. A quick swipe is all you need, and in about 30 seconds, you can apply eye shadow as usual!

– Dana Dodson, Resident Makeup Artist, Barneys New York Copley Place

One Comment

  1. Bonnie
    Posted 10.26.10 at 9:24 am | Permalink | Reply

    I find that as I am becoming a woman of a certain age, smudge proof everything is important. Glad to see that NARS has developed this product. Looking forward to reading more about new products, Dana. Thank you.

Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *

*
*

