Perfect Pairings

President Obama and Michelle Obama

Seeing this picture has me thinking about perfect couples. President and Mrs. Obama, you ask? They do come to mind, but actually I’m thinking of the First Lady looking fresh and glamorous in her Barbara Tfank dress. When we first saw it at Barbara’s presentation for the Fall 2010 collection, we felt inspired by her vision – joyous, romantic, simply beautiful. To top it off, she designed the fabric herself. I’m tempted to tell you it’s even more amazing in person, but then I see this photograph and well, it truly comes to life on the First Lady. They really are made for each other (I’m still talking about Mrs. Obama and her Barbara Tfank).

– Melissa Selbert, Senior Assistant Buyer – Designer Sportswear

Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *

*
*

