Out All Night

Anna Wintour - Fashion's Night Out

Vogue's Anna Wintour stopped by Barneys to check out the night's festivities and squeeze in a quick chat with Tavi and Barneys New York CEO Mark Lee.

This being my first time attending Fashion’s Night Out at Barneys, I wasn’t sure what to expect. But after the crowds cleared out, and my shopping fix had been fulfilled, I came out feeling a bit more enlightened.

Manicurist extraordinaire Deborah Lippman chatted with me about what’s hot for Fall in the world of nail wear. “It’s all about nails as accessories. Bling for nails,” Deborah explained. Being a fan of her products already, she showed me Bad Romance, a black nail polish with flecks of purple glitter, inspired by Lady Gaga. And yes, I purchased it immediately. Luckily, I didn’t have to wait long to try it on as one of her manicurist painted my nails on the spot!

Deborah Lippman - Fashion's Night Out

I rode escalators and crowded elevators with fashionistas of all ages. On the second floor Style Rookie Tavi Gevinson, who tweeted on BarneysNY throughout the night, signed totes and hid cupcakes under her chair.

Tavi Gevinson

Andrew Yang stood tall next to his Kouklitas dolls in Rick Owens boots, chatting to young fashionistas in the making. Narciso Rodriguez stopped by to sign a doll wearing a replica of his design.

Andrew Yang - Fashion's Night Out

Some attendees waited patiently for hours just to secure a front row view of Mary Kate and Ashley Olsen to judge the Karaoke contest. Somewhere in between, I ran into Jonathan Adler at the ping-pong contest and discovered he is quite the enthusiast himself. “Hardcore. Ultimate, actually. Simon (Doonan) and I play every night, and I kick his butt,” he joked.

Jonathan Adler

But a major highlight for me: former Project Runway contestant Anthony Williams telling me he loved my bangs. My night was officially complete.

Project Runway's Anthony Williams

Here’s a peek of some of the action our photographers captured throughout the night!

Daphne Guinness

Daphne Guinness signed bottles of her perfume, Daphne, for sweet-smelling fans.

Alexander Wang - Fashion's Night Out

"Can you hear me now?" Alexander Wang got loud with the crowd.

For even more FNO action, head to our Facebook page!

Jennifer Jeffery, E-Commerce Copywriter
Photos by Cynthia Romano and Frank Krumrie

4 Comments

  1. barbidoesmiami
    Posted 09.13.10 at 2:59 pm | Permalink | Reply

    For fashions Night Out in Miami:
    http://barbidoesmiami.wordpress.com/2010/09/12/fashions-night-out-miami/

  2. Oneyda Tejeda
    Posted 09.14.10 at 12:45 am | Permalink | Reply

    Me encanta su tienda, y disfruto mas comprando, grs

  3. ami
    Posted 09.14.10 at 6:55 am | Permalink | Reply

    nice!

  4. valerie hoffman maine dave hoffman maine
    Posted 09.15.10 at 10:05 am | Permalink | Reply

    valerie hoffman maine dave hoffman maine

    Love this look-you are guys are terrific!

One Trackback

  1. By Beautiful People « BSides on 09.17.10 at 9:23 am

    […] I couldn’t help but wonder during Fashion’s Night Out how much time people spent picking out their ensembles. I was guilty of shopping the weekend before […]

Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *

*
*

