What A Joya!

Joya

From left to right: Humberto Leon, Co-Owner of Opening Ceremony; Marc Atlan, Art Director of Marc Atlan Design; Kate Sung, Assistant Buyer at Barneys New York; Cindy Chua, Senior Buyer at Barneys New York; Frederick Bouchardy, Creator of Joya

Two weekends ago, Cindy and I stopped by the Ace Hotel to celebrate the launch of the Elements Showcase – a trade show for niche lifestyle fragrances. We had a good time mingling with the members of the advisory board and other supporters of the showcase. Frederick, the creator of Joya, was one of the organizers who invited us. If you’re into unconventional design, I highly recommend his candles and diffusers. My favorite is the Orange Blossom and Pale Musk, which comes in the black ceramic. The organic shape of the ceramic with the black-on-black screen print easily integrates as a piece of décor in my small black and white studio apartment, and the scent is exactly how I want my home to smell! He also recently launched parfum soaps that come in a beautiful ceramic tray. Now should I get it in white or black?

Kate Sung, Assistant Buyer, Apothecary & Treatment

Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *

*
*

