VVVVVVVVvvvvUUUUUUuuuuUUUU!!!

I can’t believe it’s only a little over a week and I’m already going through World Cup withdrawal!

Honestly, before my trip to South Africa I wasn’t really a futbol buff…but after having the chance to attend a live match, I am a changed woman! The atmosphere is contagious – faces painted, crazy wigs, flags turned into makeshift capes. And, the VVVVVVVVvvvvUUUUUUuuuuUUUU sound of a vuvuzela is so much sweeter when you’re the one making them!

The climate this time of year was ideal for travel, I arrived in time for a South African winter. Mornings and evenings were chilly, but by mid day the temperature warmed with the sun shining. I’m a strong believer in sun protection. Hence, I was never without my Mosley Tribe aviators and Shiseido Sun Protection; whether it be at the stadium watching a match, touring Cape Town’s wine lands, or dining al fresco after a safari game drive.

I’m currently still battling a strong case of jetlag, but this amazing trip was totally worth it!

See you in Rio, 2014!

Caroline Lee, Senior Assistant Buyer – Men’s Co-op Denim

Caroline Lee 2010 World CupSouth AfricaShiseido Sun Protection

South Africa SafariSouth Africa Safari

Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *

*
*

