What the COOP Girls <3 This Summer

It’s warm out, almost vacation time, the Coop buyers are strategizing their summer purchases.

Barneys COOP Girls

Women’s Co-op RTW, Shoes & Accessories Team

Gina Esposito, Sr. Assistant Buyer Accessories (Iosselliani Necklace):

“I’m in LOVE with this Iosselliani necklace…an easy way to dress up a t-shirt or tank this summer!”

Iosselliani necklace

Carrie Chapman, Sr. Buyer Accessories (Swash Scarf):

“My favorite summer scarf …it has hot air balloons on it!  I like to wear it turban style wrapped around my head when it’s really hot…..”

Swash Scarf

Melissa Helwig, Sr. Assistant Buyer, Denim (T by Alexander Wang Caftan Dress):

“The long length & forest green color is so chic… I can throw it on at the beach or dress it up with layers of
necklaces for dinner at night”

T by Alexander Wang Caftan Dress

Tomoko Ogura, Fashion Director Women’s Co-op (LemLem Strapless Cover Up):

“It’s the perfect throw-over-your-bikini style on vacation but also a great summer dress to wear in the city. P.s. it’s handmade in Ethiopia using natural cotton”

LemLem Strapless Cover Up

Elizabeth Arias, Associate Buyer, Imports (NARS Nail Polish in Adelita):

Shimmery and golden to match my bronze tan!!”

NARS Nail Polish in Adelita

Elizabeth Chung, Buyer, Domestic Collections (Cynthia Rowley x ROXY A Frame Hoodie in Grey):

“I’m taking it to the Jersey shore next week… perfect for an evening stroll on the boardwalk”

Cynthia Rowley x ROXY A Frame Hoodie in Grey

Meisha Jones, Buyer Denim (Ever Arica Romper in Orange):

“This red-ish orange feels so right for summer and I love anything strapless.”

Ever Arica Romper in Orange

Anna Reyes, Buyer (Kiehl’s Tea Tree Shampoo):

“I love the cooling effect on my head after being in the sun all day”

Kiehl’s Tea Tree Shampoo

Tesia Chang, Sr. Assistant Buyer (Alexander Wang Sydney Backpack in Grey):

“This backpack is awesome to carry all the things I want to have with me at all times, like tanning lotion, extra pair of flip flops and my big doofy camera for that perfect summer Saturday”

Alexander Wang Sydney Backpack in Grey

Megan Mitchell, Sr. Buyer Casual ( Beyond Vintage olive/cream exclusive stripe dress style):

“It’s exclusive to Barneys– you won’t find it anywhere else, AND it’s striped.  Olive + stripes = love”

Beyond Vintage olive/cream exclusive stripe dress

Lillian Lee, Buyer Shoes (F troupe cut out oxford):

These are my favorite!!  Wearing them with everything this summer…so easy and comfortable.”

F troupe cut out oxfordBarneys CO-OP

6 Comments

  1. aliska
    Posted 06.29.10 at 9:27 am | Permalink | Reply

    Too hot that I need a vacation .. how about jamaica!!!

  2. S FREE
    Posted 06.29.10 at 9:43 pm | Permalink | Reply

    WHY ARE YOUR PRODUCT PHOTOS SO SMALL? ON THIS PAGE

  3. mademoiselle13
    Posted 07.05.10 at 4:39 pm | Permalink | Reply

    http://mademoiselle13.wordpress.com/

  4. Posted 07.05.10 at 4:39 pm | Permalink | Reply

    I am in love with that striped dress.

  5. Posted 07.05.10 at 4:39 pm | Permalink | Reply

    I saw the Alexander Wang dress today- it’s a beautiful forest green color!

  6. Posted 07.16.10 at 8:58 am | Permalink | Reply

    i love that backpack in black! been lusting over it!!!!!

    myblissisthisway.blogspot.com

Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *

*
*

