Time for Raffia!

I recently read that raffia palm trees come from places like Madagascar in Africa (very exotic). The underside of the frond leaf can be worked into long fibers and used in clothing or string … or even the chic-est summer satchels like these Barneys New York bags. Molly and I showed up with our matching bags this morning at the office.

BNY Raffia Fringe Handbag

Mine is big enough for a swimsuit and good book or my laptop and it’s light as a feather. I fidget with the weight on the woven cord (the heaviest part of the whole bag!) when I’m thinking about important summer stuff like where to have brunch and whether I want to sit on the sunny side of the table or the shady side…

Lauren Nevada Batchelder – Women’s Buying Office

Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *

*
*

