Back to Basics

Miu Miu Studded LoaferThe last time I entertained the idea of buying a pair of loafers, it was summer at Radcliffe. I wasn’t a student at Radcliffe, but a sixth grader at Ivy League Day Camp where each group was named after a college. I was a part of the Radcliffe Rockstars. I remember that summer it was a trend for some of the girls to wear beaten up penny loafers with their denim shorts and day dresses rather than the usual sneaker and flip flops. Although I never bought a pair, I may have to reconsider them for fall. Loafers, like oxfords are showing up in various collections this season and Miu Miu’s studded version is by far the most worthy of a Radcliffe Rockstar.

Maren Roccamonte, Associate Buyer Designer Shoes

One Comment

  1. Posted 07.01.10 at 4:04 pm | Permalink | Reply

    There’s lots of super kid’s footwear about at the moment, designers seem to recently found a creative vein. I am particularly loving Italian Lelli Kellys.

Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *

*
*

