California Dreamin’

SF MercedesLast week I took the briefest of jaunts out to San Francisco for our trunk show with The Row.  It went very well, by the way – and it was lovely to meet a sampling of our smart and chic San Francisco clients.  I grew up in the Bay Area and went to school in the city and admit to having minor bouts of homesickness for it, especially after a long cold winter back East.  Although there for only a millisecond, I still fit in as much pleasure as possible to hold me over until my next visit – oysters at Zuni Café and a run by the waterfront in the morning had me feeling mellower by the minute and more like the West Coast babe that lurks beneath my New York City veneer.  As I jumped in the taxi to take me to my redeye flight back home, I took one last wistful look around and noticed, of all things, my dream car across the street (Vintage Mercedes – SL class).  Can I imagine myself zipping down the Pacific Coast Highway with the top down?  Or how about a trip up to Sonoma?  Yes and of course.  The good news is, I can also see myself driving it up the FDR.  Or across the Williamsburg Bridge.  Or up to the Catskills.  Or to visit friends in Montauk.

– Molly Nutter Naylon, VP/DMM Women’s Designer Sportswear, BNY Collection, Lingerie

Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *

*
*

