A taste of African culture in the Gulf of Mexico

Bantu SwimsuitIn planning for my most recent trip to Playa Del Carmen in Mexico, I had everything on my checklist: a great book, sun tan lotion, big sunglasses, my straw hat.  The one piece missing was a truly amazing, gotta have it swimsuit.  After looking through my bin of last summer’s clothes and feeling underwhelmed by my options, I knew that a trip to Barneys was due.

I’m especially intrigued by brands that are socially conscious, so I immediately headed to Bantu- a brand committed to change in Africa. I was wowed by all the interesting prints and styles.  Not only did I find a one of kind, crazy, how does that stay on, one piece, but I walked away knowing that my purchase was contributing to a better Africa. I brought a little bit of Cape Town to Playa Del Carmen…they still don’t know what hit them.

– Elizabeth Arias,  Associate Buyer Women’s Co-op

Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *

*
*

