2 Mo’s, Me & Trees

Michelle Obama wearing Monique Pean earrings and bracelets
Monique Pean‘s woolly mammoth tusk bracelet is one of my favorites. As a buyer I am bombarded with jewelry all day, and I love it when creative jewels come across my desk, and apparently M.Obama shares my love as she has been spotted wearing Mo’s eye catching designs. Pean not only has a cool aesthetic, but she cares about the earth- she uses recycled gold, conflict free diamonds and natural materials. This year in honor of earth day, she will plant 100 trees in Haiti for every bauble sold on April 22nd. So celebrate earth day – plant some trees and get a new piece of jewelry to decorate yourself for the rest of the year – that’s the kind of sustainability I love.
– Stephanie Lee, Buyer

One Comment

  1. barbidoesmiami
    Posted 04.23.10 at 4:36 pm | Permalink | Reply

    I would love it if MO wore my Plastic is Forever jewelry, apparently she bought one of Stuart Haygarth’s beach plastic chandeliers, btw so amazing, for her kids room so she’s open to funky recycled plastic stuff…. bdev

    http://www.itsamanmadeworld.com

Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *

*
*

