Surfs Up

A couple of months ago, I went on vacation to Oahu, Hawaii where I took my first surf lesson at Hans Hedemann Surf (www.hhsurf.com) in Waikiki Beach, which was amazing considering I had a fear of the ocean and big waves. Since my surf lesson and trip to Hawaii, I have become obsessed with anything relating to surfing. So when the CO-OP Swim buyer told me about the Cynthia Rowley x Roxy collaboration, I was thrilled!! How could these suits not make you feel like Stephanie Gilmore charging pipeline?

Me with my surf instructor cheering me on!

Me with my surf instructor cheering me on!


Last night our Soho CO-OP store hosted the launch for the collection, and what better way to celebrate than with Cynthia, some yummy bite size tacos & surfers. Okay, maybe not surfers, but I could have sworn I spotted Kelly Slater through the crowd.
– Melissa Helwig, Assistant Buyer Women’s CO-OP

Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *

*
*

