MASCARA FACE-OFF!

Jen
I am a cosmetics pragmatist. From my morning commute, through some long days at work and then out to dinner with friends, I’m used to a mascara that lasts. So I hardly stray away from my trusted wand. Then Kiehl’s new Marvelous Mascara started to do very well. I was hesitant to try it. Kiehl’s is typically a brand I trust for skincare, but mascara?

Okay, I did try it and I immediately fell in love. This mascara not only provides a smooth application, but it lasts until the wee hours of the morning. There have been nights when I’ve woken up to find traces still on my face; those are the nights I’m not particularly proud of…

But that is a different blog entirely.

Sarah
I’m a different kind of cosmetic person from Jen. I’ll try even the latest and most gimmicky product out there, and no price is too high if it works. I’ve lately been toying with the idea of getting a prescription that promises longer lashes.  So when Armani’s new Eyes to Kill mascara came in I knew I had to try it. I mean, what’s one more mascara…
The formula seems to expand both the length and volume of my lashes. It has a pliable brush that allows me to get to the root of the lash. It’s basically false eyelashes (without the glue)!

JEN + SARAH: Assistant Buyers, Cosmetics

One Comment

  1. Posted 01.26.10 at 1:38 pm | Permalink | Reply

    After much trial and error in the world of mascara, I too have become a big fan of Armani’s formula. Can’t wait to try the latest…

Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *

*
*

