Blue Crush


Unfortunately I am not the cool girl in this video…but on my recent trip to Hawaii there was no escaping the surf vibe throughout Kauai and Maui. Normally I am the “work on my tan with a frozen drink” kinda gal, but after bumping into world famous surfer Laird Hamilton at the hotel (I confess I had no idea who he was) and watching the Paia locals, I decided to take the easier, more relaxed route and try stand-up paddle boarding. Armed in my Lisa Marie Fernandez neo-prene bikini I felt like I could maybe fit in with the surf crowd until a wave threw me off and I was sucked under. After retreating back to the comfort of my lounge chair a pina colada never tasted so good!
– Andrea Tocco, Associate Buyer, Women’s CO-OP

Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *

*
*

