Recession Special

Cire Trudon
No wonderfully exotic place for me this year. Instead, I spent the holidays in my snug Manhattan studio. Don’t get me wrong, I love Manhattan. But there’s something about this lazy and regenerative time that has me yearning to travel to a warm and sunny place.

Not to fret, Barneys recently collaborated with Cire Trudon and created eight beach scented candles. They are all the scents that are reminiscent of remote, extraordinary beaches. The tropical vacation comes to me this year.

My favorite, Oahu, (a place I’ve been to), smells (to me) like a mixture of warm syrupy pancakes and the fragrance from a lit fireplace. If I lay on my couch and close my eyes, it will bring me back. (Just no radiant tan or cute surfers.) – Jen Koche, Assistant Buyer, Apothecary
Cire Trudon

Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *

*
*

