Day Glo Borough

Deborah Marquit Bras
At times my Manhattan friends forget that Brooklyn, the borough I call home, is also part of New York City – in fact there is a stronghold of those who feel it is tantamount to Siberia, especially when it comes to meeting with friends for an evening out. Well, to each his own, but I would much rather find myself at one of many spots in Red Hook or Cobble Hill than elbowing my way through crowds in the East or West Village. There is something a little more laid back, a little less self conscious, about Brooklyn. If I want to bring a little Manhattan with me, I can simply don a piece of Deborah Marquit. Who knows – a day-glo orange strap might reveal itself while having cocktails at Henry Public. Much better than taking the subway across the East River any day. – Molly Nutter, BNY Private Label, Designer Collections, Lingerie

2 Comments

  1. Alex
    Posted 01.01.10 at 11:45 pm | Permalink | Reply

    these are fantastic! love them!

  2. JJ
    Posted 01.12.10 at 3:29 am | Permalink | Reply

    this is nothing new. you had these in your store a few years ago already.

Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *

*
*

