A Winter Wonderland Wedding

I just got back from my friend Andrea’s wedding in NH! (Andrea is a fellow Barneys blogger and CO-OP buyer.)

Part 1: We love Sariah Carson:
Sariah Carson's "Georgina"
Some of you may have first encountered Sariah’s “Georgina” dress on Blair Waldorf a few episodes ago on Gossip Girl. The CO-OP team and I fell in love with this dress months ago at our appointment. To the dismay of some of my friends (and Andrea actually), I do not watch Gossip Girl so my first real encounter of this dress on somebody was at Andrea’s rehearsal dinner. The tiger lily print, the color, the style – the combination couldn’t be more perfect for this occasion. Thank you Sariah!

Part 2: We love Diane Von Furstenberg
Diane Von Furstenberg's "Antoinette"
The first dress Andrea tried on is the one she decided on for her wedding: Diane Von Furstenberg’s “Antoinette” dress from Resort 09. Some time after this decision was made we were at our DVF market appointment catching up and chatting about the wedding preparations, etc. Lovely Diane came to sit in on our appointment and was ecstatic to hear that Andrea was going to wear Antoinette for her wedding. Her excitement turned into a generous and thoughtful offer to design a head piece to go with the dress. There it is! Thank you Diane! -Tomoko “The Situation” Ogura, Fashion Manager, Womens CO-OP

2 Comments

  1. Posted 01.04.10 at 10:48 pm | Permalink | Reply

    This dress and hairband are abs gorg! Love

  2. Louise
    Posted 01.25.10 at 4:49 pm | Permalink | Reply

    I love love love this dress and have been trying to source one (new or preworn) for months, from the moemnt I saw it last summer I knew I wanted to wear it for my wedding which is later this year (unfortunately, I came accross it the first time after it had sold out ) does anyone know where I could source one, I am a size 2/4 in DVF . thanks L

Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *

*
*

