ALBERT MAYSLES! HELLO!!!!

FABULOUSNESS!

Albert Maysles and Alison Mendez

I am a self-proclaimed connoisseur of sunglasses.  I feel I can be seen or unseen depending on the shades.  I never did Wayfarers, but this last week I went for the one and only Albert Maysles frames by Barton Perriera. I mean hello!!! How awesome is it that Al Maysles, only the most sincere and gracious film maker in Hollywood has been wearing the SAME glasses since the 60’s?  And how cool is it that he let us replicate them?  I want them in all colors; black, white and that semi-transparent cloud color.  I can only hope by wearing them that I will channel the creative calm and collected coolness of Albert Maysles.  – Alison Mendez, Associate Buyer, Women’s Main Floor Accessories

2 Comments

  1. andrea
    Posted 12.09.09 at 7:25 pm | Permalink | Reply

    I didn’t want to go for them because I don’t want to look like everyone else, but I put on the cloud colored ones – I was sold! I needed a new pair of reading glasses and Barneys actually made them with a readers lens. Brilliant!

  2. Julia
    Posted 12.18.09 at 10:41 pm | Permalink | Reply

    Maysles is a documentarian based in New York, not Hollywood.

Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *

*
*

