Celine Relaunch! (thanks Mom)

Celine Handbag

I think a lot of my love for accessories grew from raiding my mom’s closet growing up.  I borrowed some things from her so often that she finally gave up and just let me permanently adopt them.  My ultimate score from her collection is an amazing vintage Celine handbag that she found at a Paris flea market.  I convinced her I would get way more use from it, so finally she gave in and let me take it back to New York.  It’s been a favorite of my collection ever since, so I am so thrilled about the re-launch of Celine handbags this season.  The new bags just hit the floor at our Madison store.  This one is a “squashed” version of an archival bag and I love it!- Lauren Painter, Associate Buyer

4 Comments

  1. Kate
    Posted 12.05.09 at 9:44 am | Permalink | Reply

    My favorite colorway of this bag is the one with the olive handles!
    http://www.style.com/trendsshopping/accessoryreport/S2010RTW/slideshow?iphoto=86
    Will this be at Barneys as well?

    • BarneysNewYork
      Posted 12.07.09 at 11:00 am | Permalink | Reply

      Hi Kate,

      We love that bag too and you can get February 1 at our Madison Avenue store, 212.826.8900.

  2. Posted 12.06.09 at 11:00 am | Permalink | Reply

    The Celine purse is chic, modern and functional. Love the re-launch, esp. rtw by Phoebe Philo at the third floor.

  3. Amy
    Posted 12.07.09 at 9:17 am | Permalink | Reply

    nice!

Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *

*
*

